More Volunteers Needed for the Stock Show

Posted by on Jan 3, 2013 in News

There are still opportunities to demonstrate our weaving and spinning skills at the National Western Stock Show coming up in a few weeks! Please contact Meri Moller at mermoe@aol.com to fill in any of the following time slots. Guild members will receive parking AND admissions passes to the Stock Show, as well as information about the location and arrangement of our booth. Questions can also be directed to Audrey Cheadle @ AcomaAudrey@aol.com.

Weavers needed at these dates and times…(If you’re weaving, the Guild loom will be set up in our booth. A bobbin-winder now travels with the loom.)

Sunday, Jan 13: 9 am – 1 pm and 1pm – 5 pm
Tuesday, Jan 15: 9 am – 1 pm and 1 pm – 5 pm
Thursday, Jan 17: 9 am – 1 pm and 1 pm – 5 pm
Friday, Jan 18: 1 – 5 pm
Saturday, Jan 19: 9 am – 1 pm and 1 pm – 5 pm
Sunday, Jan 20: 9 am – 1 pm and 1 pm – 5 pm
Monday, Jan 21: 1 pm – 5 pm
Tuesday, Jan 22: 9 am – 1 pm and 1 pm – 5 pm
Wednesday, Jan 23: 1 pm – 5 pm
Thursday, Jan 24: 1 pm – 5 pm
Friday, Jan 25: 9 am – 1 pm and 1 pm – 5 pm
Sat, Jan 26: 1 pm – 5 pm

Spinners needed at these dates and times…bring your own wheel and/or drop-spindle!

Saturday, Jan 12: 1 pm – 5 pm
Sunday, Jan 13: 9 am – 1 pm
Monday, Jan 14: 1 pm – 5 pm
Tuesday, Jan 15: 9 am – 1 pm and 1 pm – 5 pm
Wednesday, Jan 16: 9 am – 1 pm and 1 pm – 5 pm
Thursday, Jan 17: 1 pm – 5 pm
Friday, Jan 18: 1 pm – 5 pm
Sunday, Jan 20: 9 am – 1 pm and 1 pm – 5 pm
Monday, Jan 21: 9 am – 1 pm and 1 pm – 5 pm
Tuesday, Jan 22: 9 am – 1 pm and 1 pm – 5 pm
Wednesday, Jan 23: 1 pm – 5 pm
Thursday, Jan 24: 1 pm – 5 pm
Friday, Jan 25: 1 pm – 5 pm
Saturday, Jan 26: 1 pm – 5 pm